The IFA plants scope covers hundreds of products and all types of production systems in the product categories:

  • Fruit and vegetables
  • Flowers and ornamentals
  • Combinable crops
  • Tea
  • Hops
  • Plant propagation material

The standard defines clear criteria for responsible farming practices in primary production, from preharvest activities through to postharvest handling.

Producers can be certified for multiple product categories under the IFA plants scope in one certificate, and certification options are available for all sizes and types of farms, including smallholders.

Click a product category tile to learn more about the requirements or visit the IFA homepage to see how the standard works.

Latest news on GLOBALG.A.P. plants certification