1. Who can apply?

The G.A.P. Awards 2016 is open to all GLOBALG.A.P. IFA Standard certified farmers and farmer groups, as well as any programs involving one or more certified farmers.

2. What is the deadline?

Please submit your application, logo and pictures no later than 30 June 2016.

3. How is the application process?

  • 1 February – 30 June: Application period for G.A.P. Awards through GLOBALG.A.P. website. All the applicants will be featured on the GLOBALG.A.P. website as they apply.
  • July - August 2016: The jury will select the winners. The jury consists of two members of the GLOBALG.A.P. Board and the Technical Committees as well as a representative of CropLife, our G.A.P. Awards 2016 sponsor.
  • August - September 2016: Official announcement of the G.A.P. Award 2016 winners.
  • September/October 2016: Award Ceremony at the GLOBALG.A.P. SUMMIT 2016 in Amsterdam!

4. What is the prize?

All the winners will receive:

  • A ticket to the GLOBALG.A.P. SUMMIT 2016 in Amsterdam, including travel and accommodation costs for one person
  • A G.A.P. Awards 2016 Winner Certificate
  • A G.A.P. Awards 2016 Winners seal  
  • A G.A.P. Awards 2016 Trophy